VAR welcomes John Dickinson as 2011 President

For one Virginia Realtor, the day after the last day of the NAR convention in New Orleans isn’t just a day to get back into the swing of things as a working Realtor, or to get reacquainted with the office, or to sleep off the remnants of another night out and about in the French Quarter. For John Dickinson, GRI, CCIM of Union Hall, the first day after the last day of the NAR convention means that today is the day he officially takes up office as VAR’s 2011 President.

Leading VAR as its 2011 President is the culmination of Dickinson’s many years of service to the Realtor family with the Roanoke Valley Association of Realtors, NAR and VAR. John made his way up through the ranks of the VAR Board of Directors, serving four years as Treasurer and having spent the last year as President-elect.

The day after the last day of the NAR convention also means that today we say thank you to Cindy Stackhouse of Dumfries for her service to VAR as its 2010 President. Cindy will continue to serve on VAR’s Leadership Team as the 2011 immediate past president.

Trish Szego of Fairfax ascends to the position of VAR’s 2011 President-elect, and Mary Dykstra of Roanoke takes over as VAR’s 2011 Vice President. John Daly from Virginia Beach begins his second two-year term as VAR’s Treasurer.

Rounding out VAR’s 2011 Leadership Team is Chief Executive Officer Scott Brunner.

Today, the gavel is passed to a new class of VAR leaders. If you can spare the time, please take a moment to wish your 2011 Leadership Team all the best for the year ahead. Click here to learn more about them or to contact them directly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *